Over the years many people have contributed to NEST. Below is an alphabetical list of present and past contributors.

Current Contributors

  • Markus Diesmann, Research Center Jülich, Germany
  • Jochen Martin Eppler, Research Center Jülich, Germany
  • Marc-Oliver Gewaltig, EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Alexander Hanuschkin
  • Moritz Helias, RIKEN Brain Science Institute, Japan
  • Alexander Kazeka, Honda Research Institute Europe GmbH, Offenbach Germany
  • Susanne Kunkel, Bernstein Center Freiburg
  • Abigail Morrison, Bernstein Center Freiburg, Germany
  • Eilif Mueller, EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Hans Ekkehard Plesser, Norwegian University of Life Sciences (UMB), Aas, Norway
  • Tobias Potjans, Research Center Jülich, Germany
  • Wiebke Potjans, Research Center Jülich, Germany
  • Sven Schrader, Kirchhoff Institute for Physics, University of Heidelberg, Germany
  • Yury V. Zaytsev, Bernstein Center Freiburg

Former Contributors

The affiliations refer to their active period.

  • Ulrich Hehl, Institute of Biology III, University of Freiburg, Germany
  • Rüdiger Kupper, Honda Research Institute Europe GmbH, Offenbach, Germany
  • Carsten Mehring, Bernstein Center Freiburg, Germany
  • Lyle Muller, UNIC, CNRS Gif-sur-Yvette, France
  • David Reichert, School of Informatics, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Michael Schmuker, Neurobiology group, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany
  • Sirko Straube, Institute Biology III, University Freiburg, Germany

Supporting Institutions

In addition to the member institutions we would like to acknowledge support by the following institutes and research groups:

Please contact us if you think your name is missing or should be removed from the list.